Bono, Biden, Cyrus Celebrate Fight Against AIDS at Concert – News


by Mesfin Fekadu, AP Music Writer

At an all-star event honoring the nonprofits ONE and (RED), co-founder Bono wanted to make one thing clear: “This is not a charity concert.”

Instead, the U2 frontman wanted to celebrate the achievements in the fight against AIDS with the help of Miley Cyrus, Vice President Joe Biden, Sting and Stephen Colbert on Tuesday, which was Worlds AIDS Day.

“This is a celebration. This is an instigation. This is a provocation. This is not a charity concert,” Bono told the audience at Carnegie Hall in New York.

Bono thanked his supporters, spoke about AIDS statistics and rocked onstage with the Edge, performing U2 hits like “Every Breaking Wave,” ”Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” and “Angels of Harlem.”

Biden, who appeared with his wife Jill Biden, said Bono impressed him by convincing leaders to assist the advocacy organizations ONE and (RED), including the late Sen. Jesse Helms.

“I was there when Bono walked in, met Jesse Helms for the first time and convinced Jesse Helms in one fell swoop to forgive $6 billion in third-world debt. …That’s when I became a disciple of the church of Bono,” Biden said.

Biden …read more



December 1, 2015 – New York, New York – Carnegie Hall

Setlist When Love Comes To Town Every Breaking Wave Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of Angel Of Harlem I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For One Bono and The Edge only perform for the “A Night of Music: Celebrating 10 Years of ONE and (RED)” at Carnegie Hall. This was a private event. Bono and Edge at Carnegie Hall for World AIDS Day –

The post December 1, 2015 – New York, New York – Carnegie Hall originated on ZOO Station Radio .

…read more



U2 Life Goes On!

This week, those of you returning home from Dublin are probably somewhere between fantastically exhilarated and gravely depressed. You’ve probably forgotten who you are and where you come from, because for the past week, you were Irish – all smiling and making out with the powerful (AKA the upper echelon of U2 fandom, and possibly the boys themselves if you were lucky enough). But you’re back on the other side of the barricade now, and it’s time to focus! The tour isn’t over just yet and U2 life continues to go on, so get yourself together; you’ve got yourself stuck […]

The post U2 Life Goes On! originated on ZOO Station Radio .

…read more



U2101 – With or Without You

“With or Without You” is another one of those songs that U2 will probably never stop playing live, and I suppose that there’s good reason for that. If I had to choose one song to name as U2’s signature cut, it would probably be this hit from 1987 – their very first American number one. I couldn’t tell you how many people have told me, when the subject of U2 is broached for the first time, “I like their old stuff” – I’m sure you’ve all heard that too. Well, this song (and the album it’s from) is the “old […]

The post U2101 – With or Without You originated on ZOO Station Radio .

…read more



November 28, 2015 – Dublin, Ireland – 3Arena – Tours

Opening Act(s): None


  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. – Send in the Clowns – I Can See for Miles – Live Forever
  3. Vertigo – It’s Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It)
  4. I Will Follow – Mother
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close) – Hold Me Close
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song for Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised by Wolves
  10. Until the End of the World – Love and Peace or Else – Words – The Divine Image
  11. Intermission

  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than the Real Thing
  14. Mysterious Ways – Burning Down the House
  15. Desire (with Imelda May)
  16. Angel of Harlem
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. October
  19. Zooropa – Bullet the Blue Sky – Ode to Joy – 19
  20. Zooropa
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name – California (There Is No End to Love)
  22. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  23. With or Without You – Love Will Tear Us Apart
  24. Encore(s):

  25. City of Blinding Lights – Ne Me Quitte Pas
  26. Beautiful Day – Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band – I Remember You
  27. Mother and Child Reunion – Bad – “40”
  28. “40”


The fourth and final consecutive show in Dublin was supposed to be the final show of the tour, had the last two Paris shows not been cancelled due to the ISIS terrorist attacks. Nevertheless, tonight’s concert featured an array of surprises and delights, including bringing Irish drag queen and …read more